Preggo Chocolate Chip Cookies

image

I saw this recipe on another blog and thought they were a great twist on an old standard. I love these cookies because they remind me of fair food and all you have to do is throw them in deep fryer and shove a stick in them. It’s my belief that everyone likes chocolate chip cookies and if you don’t you’re odd or have a dietary issue.  What is better than a chocolate chip cookie than an Oreo stuffed unapologetically into the middle of one.  After I cooked these mammoth cookies, they had the weight of a stone and could break  a window.  I think I added too much cookie dough around the Oreo because they took longer to cook than the recipe told.  I cooked these mutant cookies for about thirty minutes compared to the 9-13 minutes the recipe asked for.  I ate one before serving them and I all I have to say is wow they are rich and dense.  The Oreo was a double sweet surprise in the middle. You should serve these cut in half to make it count. Overall I loved this recipe and will do it again.

Cost: I had all the ingredients so it cost me four dollars for the Oreos

Ingredients:
1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup light brown sugar, packed
1 cup granulated sugar
2 large eggs
1 Tablespoon pure vanilla
3 1/2 cups all purpose flour
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
10 oz bag chocolate chips
1 package Oreo Cookies (not all will be used)

Serving Size: 20 (cut in half)

http://www.lickthebowlgood.blogspot.com/2012/05/milks-new-favorite-cookie.html

Leave a Reply

