Red, white and brownie….?

image

I didn’t find this recipe on my own but was sent via text to make it for a church function.  The recipe looked good and better yet easy to make.  I cheated and bought Pillsbury brownie mix, fruit and marshmallows.  I had the skewers just sitting around so it saved me some money.   The brownies were “13×9” family size which I am a big fan of.  After I cooked the brownies, I let the cool off before putting them in the fridge and let them sit for a day to harden.  To sum up this post the hardest part of the whole dessert was sliding everything on the skewers.  They were a hit a the barbeque and I had some tough competition.

Cost: $17

Serving Size: I really don’t know

Ingredients:
Brownies
Marshmallows
Strawberries
Blueberries
Chocolate sauce

http://www.melskitchencafe.com/2012/06/brownie-fruit-kebabs.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+melskitchencafe%2FNvNP+%28Mel

Leave a Reply

